All That Glitters

by Farra

A holiday party is one of the only occasions (other than when vacationing in Las Vegas), where I consider it acceptable to wear the glitziest and sparkliest of cocktail dresses.  We all have at least one in the back of our closets, and now’s the time to pull it out.   They’re fun, festive, and just the right amount of formal.  As I mentioned here, I will be mostly working and relaxing this holiday season, but for the few parties I will be attending, I will most definitely be in something that shines.

Some sparkly numbers I’m currently lusting for: American Retro, $484; Matthew Williamson, $3,062; Aidan Mattox, $295; Parker, $385; & Halston Heritage, $525

And some more affordable options: H&M, $49.45; Blaque Label, $119; Express, on sale for $89.60; BB Dakota, $100; Kensie, $88; & ASOS, $81.81

{Images found here, here, here, here, and here}

