Punchy Pink Pout

by Farra

This season, fuchsia is the new red when it comes to pop-color lipsticks to take your look from drab to fab.  If you’re sporting all-black, all-grey, or all-neutrals (I am loving monochromatic looks right now), a bright lip can really make the outift.  Honestly I’ve never really been a fan of lipstick until recently, I either wore a sheer gloss or Burt’s Bees chapstick (I’m addicted the stuff).  Lately though, I’ve been having fun playing with lip colors from red to pink and even orange.  Fuchsia is definitely the most playful and fun.  Want the look?  I have and love NARS Semi Matte Lipstick in Funny Face.

Other great, more affordable options are Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Color in Fifth Avenue Fuchsia and Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Daring Pink.

P.S… I purchased another fun pink today: Essie Luxeffects Topcoat in A Cut Above.  I also bought and already got a manicure with the silver version, Set in Stones.  IN LOVE!

{Images of Taylor Swift, Lauren Conrad, Amber Heard, and Kelly Osbourne found here and here}

