Little {Winter} White Dress

by Farra

I used to be a huge believer in fashion rules; no denim on denim, for example.  Now, while I still believe some to be true (example here), I am actively trying to break free from the confines of fashion rules.  As I mentioned, one thing that I absolutely do not agree with is the crazy idea that you can’t wear white after labor day.  Winter white is a huge trend right now, and little white dresses are a fresh, sexy alternative to the LBD.

Jennifer Morrison and Lea Michele nailed the look perfectly at last night’s People’s Choice Awards:

{Jennifer Morrison in Oscar de la Renta}

{Lea Michele in Marchesa}

Some LWDs currently on my wish lust list:  Alice by Temperley, $460; Rachel Zoe, $495; Roberto Cavalli, $1,515; Boy. by Band of Outsiders, $725; & Doo.Ri, $1,195

And some more affordable options: BCBGeneration, on sale for $110.60; Pins and Needles, $79; ASOS, $45.45; Victoria’s Secret, on sale for $49.99; & Jarbo, on sale for $79.20

{All images via Just Jared}

