Pretty Pink Palette

by Farra

We saw it all over the red carpet this weekend.  Yes you counted right, that’s twelve stars that opted against black and the more predictable jewel tones and instead went for a feminine, soft look in none other than gorgeous blush pink.   I had the bottom half of this post ready to go before the Globes because I am truly a huge fan of this trend and color right now.  Granted I can’t wear it because of my unfortunately pale skin tone, but I can still admire.  To be clear, I am talking about blush which is more of a pale pink, not pastel.  They are similar yet so very different.  I’m also so in love with rose gold; it’s such a fun departure from the traditional white and yellow metals.  What a feminine, soft, and pretty pink palette these rosy tones make.  Here are my current blush pink and rose gold cravings:

1.  NARS Danmari All About Cheeks Palette

2.  Gorjana Small Feather Necklace

3.  Rachel Zoe Kanye Wedge Sandals

4.  Fallon Rose Gold Shark’s Tooth Cuff

5.  Miu Miu Knitted Cotton and Lace Sweater

6.  Deborah Lippman Nail Lacquer in Glamorous Life

7.  Miu Miu Patent Stud Toe Sneaker

8.  Dita Mariposa Sunglasses

9.  Chloè Eau de Parfum Spray

10.  Halston Heritage Jenny Fold Clutch

11.  Tibi Ruffled Silk-Chiffon Gown

And I’ll wrap it up with some lovely editorial images that caught my eye over on Pinterest (my newest addiction).  Have a happy Tuesday!

{Images found here and here}

