Pajama Dressing

by Farra

Have you heard?  Pajama dressing is IN!  It’s all about loose, flowy printed pants with a relaxed waist – um, sounds amazing if you ask me!  I’m all about comfort (flats are my friends) so this trend is right up my alley.  To get the look without appearing as if you literally just rolled out of bed, stick to nicer fabrics such as silk and choose a print you really love.  Or, go with a solid if you’re more conservative and want to tread lightly.

Pair with a basic tee, a great jacket or blazer, and tons of jewelry, and you’re good to go… even to work, in some cases (mine included… lucky me).  On the left we have Robert Rodriguez Sketch Print Pleated Pants ($375), the middle are the Piamita Talitha Pant ($260), and the right ones are Elizabeth and James Evelyn Trousers ($345).  I want the Piamita ones so badly – I like the simple print on a dark background and I prefer the cropped, more fitted style, but any of the three would make a great addition to my wardrobe.  Here are some more affordable options:

Love the middle ones… From left to right, we have H&M Striped Satin Pants ($49.95), Forever 21 Safari Harem Pants ($19.80), and the Nom de Plume by Ya Ya Picnic Pant ($69).  I think I need to take a trip to Forever 21 ASAP.  I want to stock up on great, cheap jewelry too.

Check out how two of my favorite bloggers styled this trend here and here.  What do you think – would you rock it?

